Underground Film Journal

Posted In » Underground Film News

2009 Milwaukee Underground Film Festival: Award Winners

By Mike Everleth ⋅ May 17, 2009

Milwaukee Underground Film Festival

Held back on May 8-10, the Milwaukee Underground Film Festival has announced their three award winners and three runners-up, which are listed below. Student-run and overseen by advisor David Dinnell, the Milwaukee Underground is one of the premiere short-form experimental and avant-garde film festivals in the world. Always a great line-up every year.

The judges for this year were filmmakers Brent Coughenour and Julie Murray; and film curator Patrick Friel. Here’s the list of winners:

1st Place:
Speechless, dir. Scott Stark

2nd Place:
To Be Regained, dir. Zachary Iannazzi (Read the review)

3rd Place:
Hold Me Now, dir. Michael Robinson

Honorable Mentions:
Night Side, dir. Rebecca Meyers
Paris Times Three, dir. Carina Johnson
Yard Work Is Hard Work, dir. Jodie Mack (Watch online)

You can check out the full MUFF lineup on the Underground Film Journal. And for more info, please visit the official Milwaukee Underground Film Festival.

Be First To Leave A Comment

Post Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.